»EBSCOhost provides a number of subscription databases which provide access to scholarly journals covering multiple subjects and academic disciplines. Contact the Library for Log-in Details. 

»SpringerOpen: SpringerOpen Database offer researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences a place to access and publish open access in journals and books.

Directorate of Open Access Books

»African Journals on Line: An online service to provide access to African-published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of African indigenous scholarship.

»Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture (AGORA): AGORA provides a collection of up to 14,500 key journals and up to 27,000 books in more than 115 countries. AGORA is designed to enhance the scholarship of the many thousands of students, faculty and researchers in agriculture and life sciences.

»arXiv: e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics

»BENTHAM Open: Provides access to free-to-view online journals cover all major disciplines of science, medicine, technology and social sciences

»Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): The database contains thousands of open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.

»Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) Database:  ERIC is a free, online database of education research that serves researchers, educators, students, and others from 238 countries.

»Scientific Research Publishing: Publisher of open access journals in the areas of science, technology and medicine.

E-books

»Computer Science - [SpringerLink]

»IT and Programming - [Bookboon]